Merry ChristMoose

30 Dec

Some clients and colleagues have asked me why I call my Personal History business “Summoose Tales”.

Well way back… one of my brothers decided that Bruce was a good rhyme with Moose. Then one by one, my family and friends decided that a really appropriate gift for me for my birthday and especially at Christmas would be a Moose especially a ChristMoose. And so, the family stories and tales about the various Moose gifts began…

    20151225_092318

I woke up this Christmas morning and what did I see. A wide scattering of ChristMooses looking down the stairs at me.

20151225_113326

20151225_091434_001

I entered our family room to see if Santa had come. Again more ChristMooses were guarding the stockings with care, and yes St. Nicholas had been there.

20151225_091549

20151225_09245520151225_092525

I headed into the living room to look at our tree and found more ChristMooses had been on watch through the night, there were at least three.

20151225_092037

I looked over at our Manger on the near table and yes even there a ChristMoose had been on vigil through Christmas Eve night.

I smiled to myself and took a few photos to share with friends and family around the globe – I hope you had very happy holidays and I wish you all the very best in 2016.

PS. My daughter gave me a copy of, “If you Give a Moose a Muffin” for Christmas:)

Bruce Summers, Personal Historian, Summoose Tales, summersbw@gmail.com

See also Best Wishes for an intriguing 2015

One Response to “Merry ChristMoose”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Holidays | Summoose Tales - December 19, 2016

    […] Merry ChristMoose […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

